AISB2016 – Sheffield April 5 and 6

robotAISB_LOGOIn a few days the 5th New Frontiers in HRI symposium will be hosted in Sheffield in conjunction with the AISB Convention. We will have an exciting keynote by Amanda Sharkey on Ethical aspects in HRI on the first day and a panel on Child-Robot Interaction on the second day. Check out the program it is already on the website: http://www.mahasalem.net/AISB2016/HRI-AISB2016-Symposium/programme.html

Unfortunately, I cannot be there in person, but my colleague Markus Bajones will take over the presentations for the two submission I have co-authored. Moreover, my co-chairs Maha Salem, Paul Baxter and Kerstin Dautenhahn will do a great job in hosting the symposium also without me.

I hope many of you attend it would have been a pleasure meeting you there!

